2020 Impact factor 4.590
Particles and Fields

The second edition of the EPJE - Pierre Gilles De Gennes Lecture Prize will be hosted in Vienna, during the 8th Liquid Matter Conference.

The Editors in Chief of EPJE elected Prof. Michael E. Cates of the University of Edinburgh, UK, as the prize recipient for 2011 in recognition of his outstanding and deeply influential contribution in soft matter science. Mike Cates’ research interest in soft matter spans surfactants, colloids, polymers, emulsions, slurries and granular media. Previous awards to Mike Cates include the Gold Medal of the British Society of Rheology and the Dirac Medal and Prize of the Institute of Physics.

This initiative of the European Physical Journal E - Soft Matter and Biological Physics, takes the name from the illustrious Nobel laureate who founded the journal. The prize is sponsored by the publishers of EPJ, namely EPD Science, SIF and Springer.

G. Dissertori, J. Monroe, K. Skenderis and D. Zeppenfeld

Deputy Editors-in-Chief
D. J. Schwarz

Submit your Paper
We feel that the inputs from the reviewing process have been very enriching and have significantly improved the quality of our discussion.
Best regards.


More testimonials
ISSN: 1434-6052 (Electronic Edition)

© Società Italiana di Fisica and

Conference announcements